ladysbeans

Stay at home mom spilling the beans on everyday life!

DoTerra Oils pt. 2

Leave a comment

In the last week I have tried two new ideas with Doterra’s Lemon Oil.
I wanted to make sure I had enough to get accurate results! And let me tell you, I am impressed!!

I have written before about the benefits of flavored water, putting fruit in our water. There are so many health benefits its mind boggling!
I love lemons for many different reasons. First and foremost being that it is a natural pectic, when consumed in a tepid glass of water first thing in the morning the pectin picks up all the junk from your system and flushes it right now, helping to clean your kidneys and liver. I have felt a hundred times better since I’ve starting “eating” a lemon a day! It isnt only good for your insides but your outsides too! Ha!
What I mean by that is, since I’ve starting with the lemons… Around the beginning of June this year, I have not had one acne breakout. I’m pretty prone to it. Gross, I know. Especially in the summer with all the sweat and being outside, getting dirty… Having your system cleaned from the inside shows on the outside! It’s wonderful how clear my skin my has been!!

10348368_10204712914566792_6699992302173700732_n
A friend of mine suggested using a glass bottle, the acid from the lemon oil could erode plastic. Instead of going to the store to buy a $20 glass water bottle, that let’s face it, I am only going to break… I bought a $4 bottle of Voss Water and just reused it.

But consuming it isnt the only way to reap the skin benefits. Lemon oil has antibacterial properties, anit-fungal, Disinfectant, Antiseptic.. and the list goes on!
So I have made a face exfoliate to combat skin problems as well.

10577057_10204712913966777_4427930663819560739_n

For more information or to order please contact Chelsey at her email address, chelseykm@gmail.com. To shop dōTERRA products click here, but do contact Chelsey before ordering because she can get you 25% off. Check out her blog here, and be sure to follow her Instagram account (@essentialseveryday) where she posts daily tips and current promotions and specials.

Leave a Reply

