ladysbeans

Stay at home mom spilling the beans on everyday life!

DoTerra Oils pt. 1

2 Comments

I have recently added essentials to my “must try” list. I hear about them all the time, I was curious. A very good friend of mine swears by her oils. She uses them for EVERYTHING.
I had to jump on this train.
I already use Epsom Salt on a most daily basis. My face, my baths, my legs. The Husband will soak his feet at night (especially if he is breaking in a knew pair of work boots.) One of my AMAZING find for Epsom salt can be found here and here.

I have been having a lot of issues sleeping lately
The last couple of nights I have used the Lavender Oil from my DoTerra trail kit. I put a dab of the oil on the soles of my feet and a drop or two on my pillow. I was able to fall asleep faster! The scent of the lavender is heavenly! I think that tonight I may mix a few drops of the lavender with a carrier oil in a spritz bottle and spritz my pillow for a more even coverage of scent… just a thought.

Last night was the best nights sleep I have gotten in a very long time. Before bed I dissolved 2 cups of Epsom Salt in a VERY hot bath and added 4 drops of my lavender oil! I grabbed a book and soaked for 20-30 minutes, it was so calming, so relaxing. I got out and went to bed, I must’ve fallen asleep right away! I didnt toss and turn, I didnt wake up until the rose through my window!! I feel amazing this morning!

10408767_10204661721046986_2533188177741666735_n

One last thing that I have used the lavender oil so far for is for itch relief! From bug bites.
I bought a little spritz bottle from Target for $1 (in the travel toiletries section)
I filled it about half way with Witch Hazel, dropped about 8 drops of lavender in it and a bit of water.
Shook it up and sprayed my bug bites.
Now it didnt completely make the itch go away, but enough to get my mind off of it, the lavender was soothing and the witch hazel calmed my skin.

10523838_10204661722287017_7931352343293204041_n

I plan on using the lemon oil today, see what I can come up with. I know that the oils are ultra concentrated. With the lemon I am looking for health benefits! I have talked about how great lemons are for you in your water here.
I am thinking I’ll start with one drop of lemon oil per glass or water bottle! Cant wait to see the results!

I received my oils from a DoTerra Wellness Advocate, Chelsey Miller.

2 thoughts on “DoTerra Oils pt. 1

Leave a Reply

