ladysbeans

Stay at home mom spilling the beans on everyday life!

Track Season Assignment #15

Leave a comment

I grew up in a small town that held horse races for the oldest incorporated track in the country.
There was always something fun going on in the summer. From concerts, to tourists to track season. It was always busy. Now if you were driving through town you’d only get pissed off. Traffic was horrible. I can remember my mom and dad always swearing at the other cars! Ha!
My friends and I would hang out downtown, eating ice cream and “tourist watching.” People are so damn interesting. We loved seeing all the old people walking with their heads back taking pictures of everything.
Track Season is still going on, but for me its been cancelled. I’ve lived so far away for so long now. It’s been YEARS since I have been able to just hang out in town. I get homesick for it sometimes, the nostalgia of my childhood… Most of my school friends still live in our home town and are able to enjoy the festivities.

Leave a Reply

