ladysbeans

Stay at home mom spilling the beans on everyday life!

Isle of Paradise Assignment #8

5 Comments

As I strolled onto the golden beach, I caught my first glimpse of the waves caressing the shore. I could smell the ocean’s sweet and salty scent tickle my nose in the most delightful of waves. I knew at once I was home. I looked around the beach and took in what my favorite place had to offer me. A woman was draped in a billowing orange top that covered her body. A small family was playing in the foam, the children frolicking in the wake. I looked in the other direction to find an open expanse of vastness. The beach was empty, the perfect way to bask in the sun and dive into the ocean.

I dipped my foot into the warm, Atlantic water and sauntered my way in. The salt water sent shock waves through my body. Being in the sea gives me this feeling of belonging that can only be compared to doing something that could consume your life through passion. The salt clung to my skin that was being toasted by the sun. My hair floated freely through the waves. I dove underwater and felt the smooth sand and ocean polished shells escape through my sun kissed fingers. I swam towards the surface and broke it with a gasp for air that was as refreshing as a cold glass of water on the hottest day of July.

As my day came to a close, I could only look into the glowing orange sunset and think to myself, “Paradise does exist.”

5 thoughts on “Isle of Paradise Assignment #8

  1. Extremely beautiful writing.

    Like

  2. Beautiful. I was there with you. 🙂

    Like

  3. It really does seem like paradise…beautifully written 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

