ladysbeans

Stay at home mom spilling the beans on everyday life!

Strawberry Pancakes

Leave a comment

Ok, so this is my homemade pancake recipe. I haven’t used anything boxed since I’ve made these!
A couple times this week my husband and I took the kids to a strawberry patch, so I figured I’d incorporate some into the pancakes.

INGREDIENTS:
1.5C flour
3.5 tsp baking powder
1tsp salt
1Tbsp sugar
1.25c milk
1 egg
3Tbsp melted butter
1tsp vanilla extract

DIRECTIONS:
Mix wet and dry ingredients separately. Whisk egg in bowl and add butter, milk and vanilla.
In another bowl whisk together all the dry ingredients.
Mixx wet and dry together, do not over mix. A couple lumps are OKAY.

Add whatever mix-ins you’d like. Today, for me, its strawberries!
IMG_0397

Cook on a skillet on med. heat. When edges start to dry, flip!

IMG_0403

ENJOY!!
P.s. I dusted them with powdered sugar! No need for syrup!
10309649_10204123384148900_4783553777282517946_n
These are plates that I made for the kiddos!

Leave a Reply

