ladysbeans

Stay at home mom spilling the beans on everyday life!

I have always believed in God, I haven’t always followed Him.

Leave a comment

I have always believed in God, I haven’t always followed Him.

I went to church as a young teenager, ran into “teenager drama” and decided that Church wasn’t for me. I didn’t stop loving God, I just stopped trying to fit into a place
I felt I didn’t actually fit, I couldn’t have been more wrong.

So I left the Church, my home, my friends, my family. I decided that I needed adventure. I moved to FL got pregnant, moved to AZ had my daughter, moved to CA, got married (and divorced) and finally I went home..

It wasn’t until years later, very recently actually, that I felt compelled to return to Church. I have a bunch of tattoos and I was pierced, most of which I removed. I wasn’t sure if I was going to be accepted.

But I was, the Church showed me God’s amazing love. I am a very blessed woman.

I have been striving (to say daily would be false) to be the kind of woman, wife and mother that God intends for me to be.

Leave a Reply

